The Barr Brothers drop new EP “Alta Falls”

In continued support of the album Sleeping Operator, The Barr Brothers surprised fans with the immediate release of a new EP entitled Alta Falls. The band recorded 40 tracks in the process of making Sleeping Operator – 13 of these songs made it on the album and Alta Falls unveils 5 more.

Buy Alta Falls on iTunes || Listen to the EP on Spotify

Of the EP, the band said the following:

We’re writing to you from our temporary refuge in Berlin, where the Sleeping Operator tour has led us thus far.

We’re very excited to be releasing a new EP this week called Alta Falls. The 5 songs on this record are some of our favorite misfits from the Sleeping Operator sessions. The cover art is by our elusive friend Madame Gilles, whose posters have been anonymously gracing the telephone poles of Montreal for years. At this time, the EP will be available in digital format only.

Warmest Regards,
The Barr Brothers

1. Oscilla
2. Burn Card
3. Alta Falls
4. Never Been a Captain
5. May 4th