Photos
PlantsandAnimals-byCarolineDesilets-Fall2011-01 Plants-and-Animals_2010_by-Jamie-Leblanc Studio-composite-Desilets Caroline Desilets 2015
Audio

Before


The End of That (Feb 28 2012)

Bye Bye Bye


Parc Avenue (Feb 26 2008)

Faerie Dance


Parc Avenue (Feb 26 2008)

Lightshow


The End of That (Feb 28 2012)

Lola Who ?


with/avec EP (Oct 23 2007)

Song for Love


The End of That (Feb 28 2012)

The Mama Papa


La La Land (Apr 20 2010)

Undone Melody


La La Land (Apr 20 2010)
Liens
artist website
www.plantsandanimals.ca

Plants and Animals

Plants and Animals

Plants and Animals est un trio montréalais dont les membres jouent ensemble depuis l’enfance. La formation, qui s’est fait connaître sur la scène internationale en 2008, fait aujourd’hui l’objet d’un véritable culte auprès d’un public varié, tant pour ses albums autoproduits que pour ses vibrantes prestations.

En 2013, après les nominations, les passages à d’importantes émissions radio et télé et les spectacles en première partie d’artistes reconnus; après les tournées en tête d’affiche en Amérique du Nord et en Europe, les membres du groupe décident de ralentir.

Et ralentir signifie pour eux faire de la musique comme avant. C’est le début d’un processus d’enregistrement intermittent qui s’étendra sur deux ans. Un moment de repos, comme en ont souvent besoin les groupes qui ont vu beaucoup de pays et passé peu de temps chez eux. Heureux de dormir dans leur propre lit, ils concevront donc un album à travers neuf saisons et tout ce que la vie peut apporter : naissances, morts, aubes grandioses, crépuscules bouleversants, et toutes les journées qui coulent entre les deux. Intitulé Waltzed in from the rumbling, leur nouveau disque est une danse des jours.

Faire de la musique comme avant signifie suivre un fil jusqu’au bout. Ils enregistrent tout ce qui leur passe par la tête et effectuent des changements impulsifs. Comme un flux de la conscience, les paroles adoptent la forme qu’il faut. Là où elles ont du charme, on laisse les erreurs, préférant révéler que dissimuler. Le chanteur y agit comme ingénieur de son, le guitariste, comme pianiste baroque, et le batteur sert d’œil intérieur-extérieur. Ils invitent leurs amis à chanter, à jouer de la basse et des claviers, des cordes et des cuivres. Un vieux guiro et un magnétoscope obsolète trouvés sur un trottoir sont tous deux enregistrés. D’un frigo vide, ils tirent des sons dignes d’une timbale. Ils capturent les commérages véhéments d’adolescentes à bord d’un autobus. Ils découvrent que le gars qui passe son temps dans la cuisine est en fait un magicien de la cabasa. Tout trouve sa place. Ils prennent la voie de la grande production. Ils baissent les stores et dévoilent leur cœur, leurs os.

Ça rappelle la fois où ils ont tous lâché leurs boulots en même temps pour se rassembler dans un appartement bancal de l’avenue du Parc et créer leur premier album.

« Ça ressemblait plus à un studio d’artiste qu’à une salle d’enregistrement, explique Warren Spicer. Le bordel, les bouts de chansons partout… On avait une énorme toile, et on n’arrêtait pas de remplir les coins, d’effacer, de repeindre des bouts, de reculer pour contempler l’ensemble, voir ce qu’on avait. »

Les influences sont vastes et diverses : le soul brisé de Van Morrison, la géométrie oblique de J Dilla, le funk sombre de Gainsbourg, le feu du John Coltrane Quartet, la synesthésie de Messiaen, les bizarreries d’Angelo Badalamenti. Du Plants and Animals grand ouvert avec de l’espace pour bouger.

« On voulait pousser nos chansons dans des directions moins évidentes pour garder l’intérêt, raconte Matthew Woodley. Nous surprendre entre nous, et imaginer que ceux qui nous écouteraient apprécieraient tout autant. Mais dès qu’on sentait que l’intellect prenait le pas sur l’émotion, on lâchait tout et on passait à autre chose. »

« On s’est poussés les uns les autres et on s’est écoutés comme jamais auparavant, dit Nic Basque. C’était amusant, et beaucoup plus facile que par le passé. Travailler, tout simplement – c’est comme ça que les gens développent leur langage, peu importe ce qu’ils font. C’est ce qu’on a fait. »

C’est le recueil musical le plus profond et inventif qu’ait proposé Plants and Animals à ce jour. Onze pièces pleines de bonds en avant, de bateaux qui passent, d’eaux sombres et de ciels roses. Waltzed in from the Rumbling sort le 29 Avril prochain sur Secret City Records.

5 février 2016

Waltzed in from the Rumbling, le nouvel album de Plants and Animals disponible le 29 avril



Preorder the new album on iTunes
Listen to “Stay” on Spotify

“vibrant, un enrichissement permanent” – SPIN

Huit ans après leur premier album Parc Avenue (2008), le nouvel album du groupe montréalais Plants and Animals, Waltzed in from the Rumbling, paraitra le 29 avril prochain sur Secret City Records.

Enregistré de la même façon que le premier – de façon analogue - ce nouvel album incarne le caractère brut et authentique de leur musique, tout en injectant quelques crescendos symphoniques, balades lyriques, et développement métamorphiques. Il s’agit du recueil musical le plus profond et inventif qu’ait proposé Plants and Animals à ce jour. 11 pièces pleines de bonds en avant, de bateaux qui passent, d’eaux sombres et de ciels roses.

Depuis leur plus récent album, The End of That (2012), les membres de Plants and Animals ont fondé des familles et ont pris le temps de vivre. Se débarrassant volontairement de la contrainte temporelle de leur processus, le groupe a cherché à reconnecter avec l’honnêteté et l’indépendance que l’on retrouve dans la musique créée sans aucune pression. « Ça ressemblait plus à un studio d’artiste qu’à une salle d’enregistrement », explique Warren Spicer. « Le bordel, les bouts de chansons partout… On avait une énorme toile, et on n’arrêtait pas de remplir les coins, d’effacer, de repeindre des bouts, de reculer pour contempler l’ensemble, voir ce qu’on avait ». Les culminantes progressions que l’on retrouve dans chaque chanson sont représentatives du temps que cela a pris pour écrire l’album. Bien plus qu’un simple et unique cadre, il ouvre sur l’horizon. Bien plus qu’un certain regard, cet album propose une vision.

Les influences sont vastes et diverses sur Waltzed in from the Rumbling : le soul brisé de Van Morrison, la géométrie oblique de J Dilla, le funk sombre de Gainsbourg, le feu du John Coltrane Quartet, la synesthésie de Messiaen, les bizarreries d’Angelo Badalamenti. Du Plants and Animals grand ouvert avec de l’espace pour bouger.

Le premier single « Stay » illustre le large spectre orchestral que Plants and Animals a su déployer, tout en canalisant les racines terreuses folk, caractéristiques de Parc Avenue. Le morceau s’ouvre avec des paroles teintées de folk acoustique rappelant les précédents albums. Puis, de manière inattendue, la chanson prend un véritable tournant électrique, libérant le tempo, faisant exploser l’instrumentation, tout en nous demandant d’écouter ce que nous dit notre cœur. « Stay » est un classique rock instantané : épique et inoubliable.

15 mai 2014

Plants and Animals - The Chronicle Herald

According to Woodley, this followup to 2012’s gritty live-off-the-floor project The End of That will be more groove-based and employ more of the studio wizardry of Parc Avenue and La La Land.

“We’re kind of staying under the radar,” he says. “We got invited to play Paddlefest in St. Andrews, N.B., on Saturday and thought that since we were coming out this way, it was high time that we played at home.”

Lire l'article original

15 mai 2014

Plants and Animals - Metro News Halifax

Slow and steady wins the race.

The motto is as true for competitive runners as it was for Montreal-based indie rock band Plants and Animals when they decided the best method of creating their next album.

According to drummer and vocalist Matthew Woodley, the boys are taking on a slower pace; spending time getting their work in while also making sure to build something of substance prior to stepping up to the start line and letting it all go.

Lire l'article original

13 septembre 2013

Plants and Animals en tournée cet automne



Plants and Animals sera en tournée cet automne, woohoo! Ne les manquez pas au studio Breakglass pendant Pop Montréal et après si vous êtes dans les régions de Kingston, Edmonton, Ottawa, Buffalo, Portland, Maine et Burlington, Vermont. La liste complète est plus bas:

DATES DE SPECTACLES
26/09 - Montréal, QC – Breakglass Studio (Pop Montréal)
27/09 - Kingston, ON – The Grad Club
28/09 - Kingston, ON – The Grad Club
12/10 - Edmonton, AB – McDougall United Church
25/10 - Ottawa, ON – Nature Nocturne of the Canadian
07/11 - Buffalo, NY - Iron Works
08/11 - Northampton, MA - Iron Horse Music Hall
09/11 - Hudson, NY - Club Helsinki
13/11 - New Haven, CT - BAR
14/11 - Portland, ME - Empire
15/11 - Burlington, VT - Signal Kitchen

Cliquez ici pour vous procurer des billets.

25 avril 2013

Critique du disque The End of That dans les Inrocks

« De Wilco aux longues digressions du rock des seventies en passant par les plates-bandes d’Arcade Fire ici joyeusement piétinées, les amalgames indiffèrent vite, car Plants And Animals parvient à un épanouissement dans le classicisme rock qui n’appartient qu’à lui. »

Lire l'article original

5 février 2013

« The End of That » disponible en France le 3 avril prochain



C'est avec le réveil du printemps que le groupe Plants and Animals débarquera en France avec la sortie de leur plus récent album, The End of That, disponible partout dès le 3 avril sur Secret City. Le groupe se produira en tête d'affiche dans plusieurs villes du pays pour supporter la sortie du disque et partagera la scène notamment avec Half Moon Run, Marie-Pierre Arthur et Rich Aucoin.

Le dernier concert à Paris donné en juillet 2012, a fait salle comble au Nouveau Casino, et peu de temps après la délégation française déployée au dernier FME tombe elle aussi sous le charme de Plants and Animals. Libération, de retour au bercail, rapporte combien le groupe a « décroché la timbale » de la meilleure formation se produisant au festival. Ce mois-ci, c'est dans le Rolling Stone France que la formation se retrouve, un article phare qui commence bien la partie!

Voici toutes les dates de spectacles à venir:
07/02/12 Waterloo, ON || Starlight Social Club
08/02/13 Hamilton, ON || This Ain't Hollywood
09/02/13 London, ON || Call The Office
15/02/13 Wakefield, ON || Black Sheep Inn
16/02/13 Ottawa, ON || Ritual
28/03/12 Saint-Jean sur Richelieu, QC || Cabaret-Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Jean
29/03/13 Québec, QC || Théâtre du Petit Champlain
30/03/13 Terrebonne, QC || Moulin Neuf
19/04/13 Paris, France || La Défense Festival *
20/04/13 Laval, France || 6 par 4 *#
22/04/13 Tourcoing Lille, France || Le Grand Mix *
26/04/13 Nantes, France || Stereolux *&
29/04/13 Toulouse, France || La Dynamo
30/04/13 Orléans, France || L'Astrolab
02/05/13 Paris, France || Point Éphémère
16/05/13 Saint-Hyacinthe, QC || Le Zaricot
30/05/13 Val-David, QC || Mouton Noir
31/05/13 Magog, QC || Vieux-Clocher de Magog
01/06/13 Lavaltrie, QC || Chasse Galerie

* avec Half Moon Run
# avec Marie-Pierre Arthur
& avec Rich Aucoin

5 septembre 2012

Le meilleur spectacle du FME, Plants and Animals!


Photo: Christian Leduc

C'est du moins ce que le journal Next - Libération de France à écrit dans un récent article:

« C’est cependant Plants and Animals qui décroche la timbale, si l’on se fie au passage époustouflant du quatuor, dans la nuit de vendredi à samedi. »

Cliquez ici pour lire l'article au complet.

Lire l'article original

1 septembre 2012

Bande à part : Plants and Animals dans une mine au FME

Le band s'installe, et la réverbération est vraiment pas si pire que ça mon pit. Elle est, en fait, appréciable et appropriée, enrobant adroitement, ajoutant de l'éther aux envolées indie qui s'immiscent souvent dans le rock sentimental du groupe. Tout le monde a le même costume, tasse-toi Village People.

Lire l'article original

23 août 2012

PLANTS AND ANIMALS EN TOURNÉE CET AUTOMNE, OFFRE EN TÉLÉCHARGEMENT GRATUIT UNE REPRISE DE MALAJUBE

La route se poursuit pour Plants and Animals cet automne et le groupe parcourra une bonne partie du pays dans les mois qui viennent. Pour souligner leur passage au Festival de musique émergente d'Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Plants and Animals offre en téléchargement gratuit une reprise de la pièce Étienne d'août de Malajube, enregistré lors de leur spectacle En direct de Breakglass à Pop Montréal l'année dernière. La reprise fait suite à celle déjà offerte l'hiver dernier de Wolf Parade, ”I’ll Believe in Anything”.



Après une prestation remarquée sur la grande scène à Osheaga, Plants and Animals s'arrêtera encore dans quelques festivals à la fin du mois d'août avant d'entamer la tournée d'automne. Notez que le groupe sera en spectacle à M pour Montréal le 16 novembre au Corona.

Voici toutes les dates de spectacles:

» Suite …

30 juillet 2012

Osheaga baby!



On se voit tous au Parc Jean-Drapeau ce weekend pour le Festival Osheaga! Ne manquez pas Plants and Animals qui seront sur la scène de la rivière à 15:45 le samedi 4 août!

Voir tous les articles

Rss
Discographie
Contact

Booking (Europe)

Kalle Lundgren

kalle@pitchandsmith.com

Booking (North American)

Steven Himmelfarb (Billions)

Himmelfarb@billions.com

Manager

Gillian Nycum (Long Play Management)

gillian@longplaymanagement.com

Publicity (Canada)

Magali Ould

magali@secretcityrecords.com

Publicity (USA)

Jessica Linker (Pitch Perfect PR)

jessica@pitchperfectpr.com

Artistes
Liste de diffusion

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion




Promofact
Sodec
Canada

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada. Nous reconnaissons l'appui financier du gouvernement du Canada.

a delmarr+jpmartineau production

Photos
PlantsandAnimals-byCarolineDesilets-Fall2011-01 Plants-and-Animals_2010_by-Jamie-Leblanc Studio-composite-Desilets Caroline Desilets 2015
Audio

Before


The End of That (Feb 28 2012)

Bye Bye Bye


Parc Avenue (Feb 26 2008)

Faerie Dance


Parc Avenue (Feb 26 2008)

Lightshow


The End of That (Feb 28 2012)

Lola Who ?


with/avec EP (Oct 23 2007)

Song for Love


The End of That (Feb 28 2012)

The Mama Papa


La La Land (Apr 20 2010)

Undone Melody


La La Land (Apr 20 2010)
Links
artist website
www.plantsandanimals.ca

Plants and Animals

Plants and Animals

Plants and Animals are a Montreal-based trio that began playing together as kids, emerged on the international scene in 2008 and have developed a varied cult following ever since, built this on the shoulders of their self-produced records, their intense live show, or both—depending on who you ask.

They have been nominated for big awards. They have appeared on major radio and television programs. They have opened for household names and headlined many tours of their own around North America and Europe. In 2013, they decided to slow down.

By slow down, they meant make music the way they used to. It was the beginning of what would be an on-and-off recording process stretched out over two years. It was a time of rest, as the story often goes, for a band that had seen plenty of touring and not enough home. They slept in their own beds and made their new album through nine seasons and the thick of life. Through births and deaths, most notably—magnificent sunrises, shattering sunsets and the days between. Their new LP is called Waltzed in from the Rumbling. It is a dance of days.

By make music the way they used to, they meant to follow threads to their frayed ends. They recorded any ideas that popped up and edited impulsively. Lyrics were often streams of consciousness, bent into shape. They left mistakes in place where they had their charms, looking to expose rather than conceal. The lead singer doubled as engineer, the lead guitar player as baroque pianist, the drummer as inside-outside eye. They called in friends to sing, to play bass, keys, strings and horns. They found an antique guiro next to an obsolete VCR on the curbside and recorded both. They made an empty fridge sound like a timpani drum. They covertly recorded girls' brash gossip on a city bus. They discovered the guy who always hung around in the kitchen was a cabasa wizard. It all found a place. They took the path of big production. They pulled down the curtains and showed their hearts and bones.

It felt like the time that they quit their day jobs, holed up in a crooked apartment on Parc Avenue and made their first record.

"It was more like an art studio than a recording studio," says Warren Spicer. "A mess, pieces of songs all over the place. We had this big canvas and were constantly filling in corners here, erasing there, repainting that part, standing back and looking at the whole picture to see what we had."

The influences are far and wide: the broken soul of Van Morrison; the off-kilter geometry of J Dilla; the dark, French funk of Serge Gainsbourg; the fire of John Coltrane's quartet; Messiaen's synaesthesia; the quirk of Angelo Badalamenti. It sounds like P&A, wide open with room to move.

"We wanted to push the songs in less obvious directions to keep it interesting," says Matthew Woodley. "To keep each other on our toes but also imagining that people listening to it would appreciate the same. But if it ever felt like cleverness was taking precedence over feeling, we'd drop what we were doing and move onto something else."

"We pushed each other and we listened to each other more than ever before,” says Nic Basque. "It was fun and much easier than in the past. You just work—that's how people develop their language in whatever they do. That's what we did."

This is Plants and Animals' most soulful and inventive collection of music yet. Eleven soundtracks for leaps taken, ships sailed, dark water and pink skies. Waltzed in from the Rumbling comes out on Secret City Records on April 29, 2016.

February 05, 2016

Plants and Animals announce new album "Waltzed in from the Rumbling" out April 29



Preorder the new album on iTunes
Listen to “Stay” on Spotify

“Cross-legged acoustic jams and staggering electric anthems … even at their most ornate, Plants and Animals have always been a power trip at core. They play with such vigor that they might as well be fronting an unheard orchestra.” – FILTER

“vibrant, constantly rewarding” – SPIN

Eight years after their debut album Parc Avenue (2008), Montreal based and Polaris-Prize nominated artist Plants and Animals’ newest evolution, Waltzed in from the Rumbling, is set for release April 29 on Secret City Records. Similarly recorded to tape, the new album embodies the raw musicianship characteristic of the group, while injecting symphonic crescendos, lyrical balladry, and metamorphic song developments. This is Plants and Animals' most soulful and inventive collection of music yet. Eleven soundtracks fit to accompany leaps taken, ships sailed, dark water and pink skies.

Since their most recent LP, The End of That (2012), the members of Plants and Animals have begun families and taken the time to slow down. Intentionally removing time constraints from their process, the group sought to reconnect with the honesty and autonomy of music created without pressure. "It was more like an art studio than a recording studio," says lead vocalist Warren Spicer. "A mess, pieces of songs all over the place. We had this big canvas and were constantly filling in corners here, erasing there, repainting that part, standing back and looking at the whole picture to see what we had." The time taken to write the album is reflected in climactic progressions within each song. Rather than a single frame, they give you the length of the horizon. Rather than a glimpse—they give you a vision.

The influences of the new LP are far and wide: the broken soul of Van Morrison; the off-kilter geometry of J Dilla; the dark, French funk of Serge Gainsbourg; the fire of John Coltrane's quartet; Messiaen's synaesthesia; the quirk of Angelo Badalamenti. The result is pure Plants and Animals, wide open with room to move.

The first single “Stay” exemplifies the large orchestral scope that Plants and Animals have unleashed, while channeling the gritty folk roots that bore Parc Avenue. The track opens with an acoustic folk vocal, reminiscent of past albums. Then, unexpectedly, the song takes an electric turn, exploding in sound, tempo, instrumentation, and depth, asking you to “look inside your heart”. “Stay” is an instant rock classic: epic and unforgettable.

Waltzed in from the Rumbling is available for pre-order in our store now!

May 15, 2014

Plants and Animals - The Chronicle Herald

According to Woodley, this followup to 2012’s gritty live-off-the-floor project The End of That will be more groove-based and employ more of the studio wizardry of Parc Avenue and La La Land.

“We’re kind of staying under the radar,” he says. “We got invited to play Paddlefest in St. Andrews, N.B., on Saturday and thought that since we were coming out this way, it was high time that we played at home.”

Read the original article

May 15, 2014

Plants and Animals - Metro News Halifax

Slow and steady wins the race.

The motto is as true for competitive runners as it was for Montreal-based indie rock band Plants and Animals when they decided the best method of creating their next album.

According to drummer and vocalist Matthew Woodley, the boys are taking on a slower pace; spending time getting their work in while also making sure to build something of substance prior to stepping up to the start line and letting it all go.

Read the original article

September 13, 2013

Plants and Animals on tour this Fall



Plants and Animals are pleased to announce their 2013 Fall Tour, which sees them playing shows in Canada and the northeastern US. The tour kicks-off with a special show at Breakglass studio during Pop Montreal and includes a two-night stand in Kingston, Ontario at the Grad Club, stops in Edmonton, Ottawa, Buffalo, Portland, Maine and wraps up in Burlington, Vermont. A full itinerary is below.

FALL 2013 TOUR DATES
09/26 - Montreal, QC – Breakglass Studio (Pop Montreal)
09/27 - Kingston, ON – The Grad Club
09/28 - Kingston, ON – The Grad Club
10/12 - Edmonton, AB – McDougall United Church
10/25 - Ottawa, ON – Nature Nocturne of the Canadian
11/07 - Buffalo, NY - Iron Works
11/08 - Northampton, MA - Iron Horse Music Hall
11/09 - Hudson, NY - Club Helsinki
11/13 - New Haven, CT - BAR
11/14 - Portland, ME - Empire
11/15 - Burlington, VT - Signal Kitchen

Click here to buy tickets

April 25, 2013

Review in Les Inrocks for The End of That

« De Wilco aux longues digressions du rock des seventies en passant par les plates-bandes d’Arcade Fire ici joyeusement piétinées, les amalgames indiffèrent vite, car Plants And Animals parvient à un épanouissement dans le classicisme rock qui n’appartient qu’à lui. »

Read the original article

February 05, 2013

"The End of That" out in France April 3rd



Just in time for spring, Plants and Animals are thrilled to be releasing their latest album, "The End of That" in France on April 3rd via Secret City. The band will be headed to France to support the release on a headlining tour. Support acts include Half Moon Run, Marie-Pierre Arthur and Rich Aucoin.

Following their hugely successful show in July 2012 at Nouveau Casino in Paris, Plants and Animals blew away the French delegation at last year’s FME. Notable outlet Libération heralded their set, stating that Plants and Animals "won the medal" for the best performance at the festival. And this month’s issue of Rolling Stone France has a full page dedicated to the band.

Upcoming complete tour dates:
02/07/12 Waterloo, ON || Starlight Social Club
02/08/13 Hamilton, ON || This Ain't Hollywood
02/09/13 London, ON || Call The Office
02/15/13 Wakefield, ON || Black Sheep Inn
02/16/13 Ottawa, ON || Ritual
03/28/12 Saint-Jean sur Richelieu, QC || Cabaret-Théâtre du Vieux Saint-Jean
03/29/13 Québec, QC || Théâtre du Petit Champlain
03/30/13 Terrebonne, QC || Moulin Neuf
04/19/13 Paris, France || La Défense Festival *
04/20/13 Laval, France || 6 par 4 *#
04/22/13 Tourcoing Lille, France || Le Grand Mix *
04/26/13 Nantes, France || Stereolux *&
04/29/13 Toulouse, France || La Dynamo
04/30/13 Orléans, France || L'Astrolab
05/02/13 Paris, France || Point Éphémère
05/16/13 Saint-Hyacinthe, QC || Le Zaricot
05/30/13 Val-David, QC || Mouton Noir
05/31/13 Magog, QC || Vieux-Clocher de Magog
06/01/13 Lavaltrie, QC || Chasse Galerie

* with Half Moon Run
# with Marie-Pierre Arthur
& with Rich Aucoin

September 05, 2012

Plants and Animals destroy FME


Photo credit: Christian Leduc

France's Next-Liberation from France called Plants and Animals the highlight of FME...

Read the original article

September 01, 2012

Bande à part : Plants and Animals underground performance at the FME

Le band s'installe, et la réverbération est vraiment pas si pire que ça mon pit. Elle est, en fait, appréciable et appropriée, enrobant adroitement, ajoutant de l'éther aux envolées indie qui s'immiscent souvent dans le rock sentimental du groupe. Tout le monde a le même costume, tasse-toi Village People.

Read the original article

August 23, 2012

Plants and Animals announce fall tour, share Malajube cover

Plants and Animals have announced their fall tour schedule that focuses heavily on tour dates across Canada. They also today released a cover of Malajube’s “Etienne D’aout” which was recorded live at Pop Montreal in 2011. The cover is taken from the same “Live at Breakglass” performance that yielded their cover of Wolf Parade’s ”I’ll Believe in Anything” earlier this year.



Plants and Animals have a couple more festival stops on their itinerary before the end of August, including appearances at Squamish in BC and FME in Rouyn-Noranda. The band plays a handful of shows in Canada in the US through September and October before starting the bulk of the Canadian tour on Halloween in Victoria. Full details after the jump.

» read more…

July 30, 2012

Osheaga baby!



We know you are all heading down to Parc Jean-Drapeau for Osheaga this weekend, so make sure you don't miss Plants and Animals on Saturday August 4th playing at 3:45PM on the River stage presented by Virgin Mobile!

View all articles

Rss
Discography
Contact

Booking (Europe)

Kalle Lundgren

kalle@pitchandsmith.com

Booking (North American)

Steven Himmelfarb (Billions)

Himmelfarb@billions.com

Manager

Gillian Nycum (Long Play Management)

gillian@longplaymanagement.com

Publicity (Canada)

Magali Ould

magali@secretcityrecords.com

Publicity (USA)

Jessica Linker (Pitch Perfect PR)

jessica@pitchperfectpr.com

Artists
Mailing list

Join the Secret City mailing list




Promofact
Sodec
Canada

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada. Nous reconnaissons l'appui financier du gouvernement du Canada.

a delmarr+jpmartineau production